Skip to main content

Coronavirus Update / FSM Update

Further information about how our Trust and schools are taking necessary precautions since the outbreak of the Coronavirus, can be found in our Trust’s ‘Coronavirus (COVID-19) website section’.


If any key worker whose child is not currently using our childcare facility and is unable to provide childcare at home, you must give the school 24 hours’ notice that you need to use this provision so that we can provide appropriate staffing. This means emailing admin@goodwinacademy.org.uk or calling 01304 403 103 by 9am the day before. For Monday provision, please ensure that you contact the school by 9am on the preceding Friday. Students arriving without giving 24 hours’ notice may be turned away if we do not have adequate staffing.

Term Dates

2020-2021

Term 1: Monday 7th September – Thursday 22nd October 2020

Staff Training Days 1 & 2 – Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September 2020

Staff Training Day 3 – Friday 23rd October 2020

Term 2: Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December 2020

Term 3: Tuesday 5th January – Friday 12th February 2021

Staff Training Day 4 – Monday 4th January 2021

Term 4: Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April 2021

Term 5: Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May 2021

Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May 2021

Term 6: Monday 7th June – Thursday 22nd July 2021

Staff Training Day 5 – Friday 23rd July 2021 (Twilight)