Skip to main content


Support Staff

Name Department/Title
Miss Danni Bowden Principal’s PA/Office Manager (leave)
Mrs Sarah Cole Principal’s PA/Office Manager (leave cover)
Miss Kira Stewart Work Experience Co-ordinator/EVC Admin/Admin Assistant
Mrs Jacqueline Robinson Receptionist
Mrs Sam Joyce Facilities Manager
Mrs Joanne Miles Exams Officer
Miss Chloe Dore Admissions & Attendance Officer
Mrs Marianne Cureton Data Manager
Student Wellbeing Team
Mr Jamie Partridge Assistant Principal – Attitudes, Behaviour & Safeguarding
Mr Mark Shenton Years 11-13 Wellbeing Manager
Mrs Karyn Taylor Years 7-10 Wellbeing Manager
Miss Jodie Page Wellbeing Officer
Miss Gina Gray Wellbeing Officer
Mr Jim Sharman Internal Alternative Provision Manager
Miss Victoria Friend Behaviour Support Officer
Miss Sarah Brown Behaviour Support Assistant
Mrs Lainnie Sanderson Pupil Support Worker
Mrs Andrea Wild Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss Hayley Davies Wellbeing Apprentice
Mrs Kay Targett Cover Manager
Miss Natasha Landy Cover Supervisor
Mrs Sally Ralph Administration Co-ordinator for AEN
Mrs Marilyn Adams Learning Support Centre Co-ordinator
Mr Ian Tomlinson SEMH Mentor
Mrs Tracey Best SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mr Gary Dodd SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Alexandra James SEN Learning Support Assistant (leave)
Mrs Christine Keenan SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Jackie Rowland SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mr Steve Varley SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mr Alan Woosey SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Gillian Young SEN Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Kathy Toulet Lead Teacher SRBP
Mr Thomas (Lee) Kent SRBP Learning Support Assistant
Miss Kayleigh Kitchener SRBP Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Heather Shepherd SRBP Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Gemma Sparks Child in Care Co-ordinator (leave)
Miss Maria Carleton Child in Care Co-ordinator (leave cover)
Site Management
Mr Paul Cave Caretaker
Mr Phillip Curry Caretaker
Mr Michael Howard Site Manager
Network Support
Mr Paul Anderson Network Technician
Mr Stuart Silk Network Manager
Mr Gordon Fox Technology Technician
Mrs Jolie Harris Science Technician
Mr Jacob Scoble Performing Arts Technician Apprentice
Other Support
Miss Ruth McDade School Games Organiser
Mrs Maria Pitcher Midday Assistant
Miss Kristina Thomson Midday Assistant

Teaching Staff

Name Title Subject
Mr Simon Smith Principal PE
Mr Matt Evans Vice Principal – Curriculum & Academic Standards Maths
Mrs Helen Britten Assistant Principal – SEN/AEN
Mrs Daisy Bradford Assistant Principal – Personal Development Humanities
Mr Clive Kitchener Assistant Principal – Data Systems & KS3 Curriculum & Achievement Maths
Mrs Rachael Moon Assistant Principal – Teaching and Learning Science
Mr Ryan Alton Head of House – Brunel Art
Mr Neil Barnes Head of Vocational Qualifications Science & IT
Mrs Laraine Bevan-Powell Teacher History
Mrs Laura Berduig Teacher French/Spanish
Mr Oliver Blagbrough-Garbett Teacher Music
Mr Sam Brady Assistant Head of Destinations & Enrichment Trainee Teacher – English
Mrs Jo-Marie Brookfield Teacher English
Mrs Melita Brown Professional Tutor & Head of House – Carter Science
Miss Lucy Butcher Head of Subject- Geography Geography
Miss Rachel Butterfield Head of Year 10 English
Mr Jay Cleary Head of Faculty – English English
Miss April Cribben Head of Subject- PE PE
Mr Jordan Curling Teacher – NQT PE
Mrs Laura Hutton Teacher – NQT Science
Miss Charlotte Dash Head of Year 9 Science
Mrs Karen Davies SENCO English
Miss Kate Denvir Teacher Science
Mr Gary Dixon Head of House –  Hawking Maths
Mrs Emma Donovan-Bayley Head of Subject – Art Art
Miss Kirsty Gaythwaite Head of House – Curie Maths – NQT
Mrs Nikki Gravell Head of Faculty – Science Science
Mrs Georgina Hamilton-Hopkins Head of Destinations and Enrichment Humanities
Mrs Kate Hayes-Watkins Head of Performing Arts Performing Arts
Mrs Elizabeth Huttley Head of Faculty – Maths Maths
Mr Ihsan Khan Teacher – NQT Maths
Mr Richard Knott Head of Subject – History History
Miss Debra Lowther Head of Year 8 Science
Miss Ann-Marie Measday Interim Head of Subject – Technology Food Technology
Mrs Sorrel Mehlin Assistant Head of Faculty – English/ Literacy Co-ordinator English
Mr Aaron Murphy Teacher Science
Mr Glynn Myers Teacher Humanities
Mr Gus Ndlovu Teacher – NQT English
Mr Michael Paissereau Head of Subject – Modern Foreign Languages French
Mr Isaac Searle Teacher – NQT Maths
Mrs Kelly Silk Teacher Humanities
Mrs Rahnie Smith Head of Subject – Health & Social Care/Public Services Health & Social Care
Mr Chris Stanley Key Stage 5 Leader Business Studies/PE
Mr Jonathon Towe Teacher PE
Mr Louis Visagie Teacher Art
Mrs Susan Ward-Jones Head of House – Nightingale Technology
Miss Rebecca Williams Head of Year 7 PE/Humanities
Mrs Rebecca Wright Head of Year 11 English


ITT Placements


Name Subject
Mr Simon Bradbeer Technology
Mr Rory Brown Art
Mrs Clare Dodson English
Mrs Kim Holland English
Miss Sophie Robbins Citizenship
Miss Jessica Wiles History